Events with Katharine Johnson

Events

I am available for presentations, workshops, and school visits. If you’d like to schedule an event, please use my contact form.

Thursday, July 26
Discussion of The Wind and the Drum
Finland, MN, Historical Society
5:00-8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 15
Presentation of The Mukluk Ball with illustrator Alicia Schwab
Minnesota Children’s Book Festival
Red Wing, MN   Anderson Center
Noon-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 27
Discussion of The Wind and the Drum
Kaleva Hall, Virginia, MN
6:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 29
Cloquet Public Library
Local Authors Signing
11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Friday, October 12
Readers’ Theater on the Carlton County Fire of 1918
County Seat Theater, Cloquet
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, October 13
Twin Cities Book Festival
St. Paul, State Fair Grounds
10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Saturday, November 3
Discussion of The Wind and the Drum
Evergreen Knoll, Cloquet
10:30 a.m. (closed group)

Monday, November 5
Discussion of The Wind and the Drum
Private Home
7:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 17
Twin Cities Launch of The Mukluk Ball
Red Balloon Bookstore, St. Paul
10:30 a.m.

Saturday, November 24
Signing of The Mukluk Ball
The Bookstore at Fitgers
Duluth, MN 1:00-3:00